Winter Field Day

Winter Field Day is this weekend starting on Saturday at 11am PST and ending on Sunday at 11am PST. The full rules are here.



To get club points, we must all use exactly the same club name (spelled exactly the same way) but also not overlap with other clubs that may have similar names (like the other Suncoast Amateur Radio Club in Florida). I suggest we all use: Suncoast ARCS BC

Last update: 2021/01/28 18:29

Some Details

The Exchange

The exchange is composed of three pieces of information:

- The class is the number of simultaneous transmitters.
- The category:
 - $\circ \ \, \text{Indoor: I}$
 - Outdoor: 0
 - o Home: H
- The ARRL/RAC section is a two or three-letter code representing your area (we're BC)

For example, I would be 1HBC

Points

The points are:

- 1 point for phone QSO
- 2 points per CW or Digital QSO
- Busted exchanges are are penalized by 1 point.
- Duplicates are not counted but not penalized.

Multipliers:

- more than 100W: 1x
- 100W or less: 2x
- ORP: 4x

Bonus Points:

• No commercial power: 1500

Outdoors: 1500Not a home: 1500

• One QSO via satellite: 1500

Modes

The three modes allowed are:

Phone: PH
CW: CW
Digital: DI 1)

Logging

I'll be using my LibreOffice spreadsheet to log contacts and create the Cabrillo file.

Last update: 2021/01/28 18:29

ARRL/RAC Secitons

Area	Code	Section
Ø	СО	Colorado
Ø	IA	Iowa
Ø	KS	Kansas
Ø	MN	Minnesota
Ø	MO	Missouri
Ø	ND	North Dakota
Ø	NE	Nebraska
Ø	SD	South Dakota
1	CT	Connecticut
1	EMA	Eastern Massachusetts
1	ME	Maine
1	NH	New Hampshire
1	RI	Rhode Island
1	VT	Vermont
1	WMA	Western Massachusetts
2	ENY	Eastern New York
2	NLI	NYC / Long Island
2	NNJ	Northern New Jersey
2	NNY	Northern New York
2	SNJ	Southern New Jersey
2	WNY	Western New York
3	DE	Delaware
3	EPA	Eastern Pennsylvania
3	MDC	Maryland – DC

Last update: 2021/01/28 18:29

Aroa	Codo	Section
3	WPA	Western Pennsylvania
4		
	AL	Alabama
4	GA	Georgia
4	KY	Kentucky
4	NC	North Carolina
4	NFL	Northern Florida
4	PR	Puerto Rico
4	SC	South Carolina
4	SFL	Southern Florida
4	TN	Tennessee
4	VA	Virginia
4	VI	US Virgin Islands
4	WCF	West Central Florida
5	AR	Arkansas
5	LA	Louisiana
5	MS	Mississippi
5	NM	New Mexico
5	NTX	North Texas
5	OK	Oklahoma
5	STX	South Texas
5	WTX	West Texas
6	EB	East Bay
6	LAX	
6	ORG	Los Angeles
6	PAC	Orange Pacific
6	SB	Santa Barbara
6	SCV	Santa Clara Valley
6	SDG	San Diego
6	SF	San Francisco
6	SJV	San Joaquin Valley
6	SV	Sacramento Valley
7	AK	Alaska
7	AZ	Arizona
7	EWA	Eastern Washington
7	ID	Idaho
7	MT	Montana
7	NV	Nevada
7	OR	Oregon
7	UT	Utah
7	WY	Wyoming
7		Western Washington
8	MI	Michigan
8	ОН	Ohio
8	WV	West Virginia
9	IL	Illinois
9	IN	Indiana
	' ' ' '	Interdite

Last update: 2021/01/28 18:29

Area	Code	Section
9	WI	Wisconsin
Can	AB	Alberta
Can	ВС	British Columbia
Can	GTA	Greater Toronto Area
Can	MAR	Maritime
Can	MB	Manitoba
Can	NL	Newfoundland/Labrador
Can	NT	Northern Territories
Can	ONE	Ontario East
Can	ONN	Ontario North
Can	ONS	Ontario South
Can	PE	Prince Edward Island
Can	QC	Quebec
Can	SK	Saskatchewan
	DX	DX Stations

FT8 is not allowed because it can't transmit the exchange. But $\ensuremath{\mathsf{JS8Call}}$ is fine.